Reviews

Bill F.

Cristina & Alberto thanks a lot, it was a great holiday just what we needed for our family, we found the perfect place to relax after so much work, almost deserted beach total relaxation, peace of mind, spacious apartament and comfortable rooms, thanks to Damian and Alberto always present in case of need, we really liked the catering of shangay pizza cheaper and faster, our kids had a great time and as parents we were able to rest and enjoy the holiday.We hope to return next year. Thanks again for share your beautiful home with us!!

Bill F. january 2016




Christopher J67

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary. We were welcomed by Damien who is the care taker. We rented the penthouse which I recommend. Upon climbing the steps we entered this fabulous home with 360 degree view of the very turquoise Caribbean. The sound of the ocean immediately washed away any stress that you could possibly have. Damien showed us around and told us to ask for him if we needed anything. The penthouse has 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. Under the penthouse our 2 apartments. My husband and I had the entire place to ourselves for the entire week we were there. We just lovedthat .

We rented a car at the airport so we could get around on our own. Grocery shopping was very simple. Went to Playa Del Carmen. I believe the name of the store was The Cherdraui. They sell everything like a super Walmart including alcohol. We did all our own cooking. The house had everything you needed to do this. There is no oven but, there is a toaster oven and a charcoal grill on the property. We were very content to stay in the home with the beautiful view and eat our meals out on the balcony. You cannot ask for a better view.

I enjoyed reading out by the pool and taking dips in the pool or ocean. Finished 3 books. My husband used the kayak with his new GoPro and also snorkeled. The beach was nice with fair amount of people walking.There is a washing machine so, don't bring a lot of clothing. There is a stand to hang your wash on. No dryer. Clothes dried overnight due to the nice breeze blowing.Damien would ask you if you wanted him to clean or not. He also took the trash. He changed our bedding 3 times. Didn't expect that. The place was very clean. We kept the doors closed due to mosquitoes. Really did not need the air conditioning with the windows open so we could enjoy the Caribbean air. Best to keep the windows closed though if you have the lights on because the little mosquitoes seemed to like the lights. Can't be helped, this is life in the tropics.

All the pictures you see on the website are very accurate. Including the 2 apartments which I also got to see.

Thank you Christina for having such a beautiful home in a beautiful spot. We went back to Cancun for our last night before traveling home and I soooo wanted to be back at Playa Del Secreto. If you want to get away and be away from crazy nightclubs, bars and people selling you things, stay here!!

Submitted: Dec 17, 2014 Stayed: Dec 2014 Source: HomeAway




Jess.G

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MARCH 8th of 2015

I almost hesitate to write this as I want to keep this amazing secret to myself! I have spent years coming to Mexico and the Riviera Maya, and I didn't think there were any "secret" areas left. I was wrong. This was a perfect place for two couples and a toddler, and would be great for a group who was looking to be away from crowds. Parents worldwide will understand why this is awesome: just think, laying on the beach while you listen to the waves and the quiet monitor while your kid naps. It was amazing - so beachfront that the monitor reached from the bedroom to the pool and beach. And infinite entertainment for the little one when she was awake (sand toys, big pool, "baby" pool aka for washing off your feet, ocean, boogie boards, did I mention sand?). She's still talking about it, and it was ten days of perfection. Cristina was also great and very helpful to us, even when we needed an extra day b/c of being snowed in at home.

Rent a car is good idea rentals in Cancun airport are easy and affordable and well worth it -Puerto Morelos and Playa del Carmen are both excellent for good food and groceries. We are seasoned Latin American travelers who speak Spanish, but this would be simple for anyone to do with access to maps .

This vacation was precisely what we wanted, and we hope to come back soon.

Submitted: Mar 28, 2015 Stayed: Feb 2015 Source: HomeAway




A.R

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

APRIL 6 , 2015 Stayed: Mar 2015 Source: HomeAway

Desde el primer momento en que contacte con Cristina supe que nuestras vacaciones serían maravillosas, ya que resolvió todas nuestras dudas desde un inicio al igual que nos dio algunos tips para ahorrar en nuestro primer viaje al sur de México. Ya estando en la propiedad Alberto nos recibió de una manera muy cordial, al igual que nos hizo saber de los beneficios que teníamos al hospedarnos en su casa y siempre estuvo dispuesto a ayudarnos. La limpieza de la casa es muy buena y ademas incluía dentro del precio el servicio de limpieza sin ninguna costo extra, Daniel (que es el encargado de la limpieza) siempre atento a apoyar con cualquier cosa que necesitábamos. La playa fue maravillosa, de las mejores playas de la zona, con agua cristalina y arena blanca y lo mejor de todo a solo unos pasos de tu recamara. En síntesis una de las mejores vacaciones que hemos pasado en familia.

Muchas Gracias Alberto por tus atenciones y por siempre estar atento con nosotros y hacernos pasar unas vacaciones inolvidables. Saludos para tu esposa Cristina y para Daniel, Mi familia y yo esperamos visitarlos muy pronto de nuevo.
Aldo  y Familia.

Submitted: Apr 6, 2015 Stayed: Mar 2015 Source: HomeAway




Sandra

........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

JULY 2015

We wanted a family holiday with our two sons, daughters-in-law and 3 granddaughters aged 3-8. We wanted a place away from the crowds but within easy reach by car of Riviera Maya attractions and towns - and a good supermarket. This house was heaven. Right on a lovely beach, very comfortable with 3 bedrooms so that each couple could have privacy when they wanted it. 3 complete bathrooms too. A large and well-equipped kitchen/dining area and a large living room - and a great terrace with cool breezes when we wanted to get out of the sun. The swimming pool was very safe for kids. The clear sea is not flat calm here, so young kids need supervision, but ours loved playing in the waves. Good weather most of the time. Cristina (by e.mail) and Alberto and Damian (at the site) were most attentive. One air conditioner broke down and Alberto had it replaced with a brand new one within hours. No trouble with mosquitos. Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen and Xcaret all within 30 minutes drive. NB Your own transport is more or less essential, but driving is very easy, simple and safe. Also you must expect to cook all breakfasts and some other meals in the property (and thus save a lot of money!). Someone left an AAA guidebook that we used to find public beaches for a couple of outings. A tip - Do not miss Playa Xcacel, a nature reserve and turtle nesting site in a beautiful calm bay 66.5 km south of the entrance to Playa del secreto. The entrance is only visible when going north, marked by a sign with a turtle on it. 20 Pesos entrance fee! Closes by 5.00pm. We stopped there on the way back from Tulum, and we were so glad we did so instead of using the (rough, seaweed covered) beaches at Tulum.




Han.

......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

MAY 2015

Thank you SO much for our wonderful vacation at Casa Chanty! We had a wonderful time and would love to come back one day soon. Alberto was fantastic and helped us with whatever we needed. :) The weather was incredible and the house met our needs perfectly! We really did have an incredible vacation and the kids are talking about coming back and staying again. SO, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU and we will be back one winter soon!!




P.C November 15

NOVEMBER 2015

We just spent a week in november 2015 at Casa Chanty with our families and had a wonderful time. The place is very well kept, the house amenities (we had the ground floor unit) were perfect, workin wifii, air conditioner in every room, spacious kitchen and lounge area and big fridge, cable TV and more. The beach front pool is a plus for the little ones. Damian is there daily and took care of any of our needs which were none!!! Towels and linens are provided.

We saw baby turtles on our stay rushing to the ocean which is beautiful. We took long walks on the beautiful beach.

We had a car and went to the market in puerto morelos which is only 10' away.

I highly recommend this place and hope to be back next year!!!




John.Phil.


December 27th January 3 2016

Cristina, John and Jan Phillips here. We just got back from a terrific week on the bottom floor of your Casa Chanty place and would like to leave a good review. How can I do that? Should it be on --------, VRBO or some other site? Also, your husband cooked the most marvelous meal for us one night! Thank you!
john & jan phillips




Charl.T.


January 23 to 28th

Hi Cristina - We had a wonderful trip!  Both Casa Chanty and The Sun Suite were perfect.  We enjoyed getting to know Alberto and overall, the villas could not have been better. 
 
I think we will reserve again for next year. Are both rentals available 1/28/17 - 2/4/17?
 
- CT




Nicholas Amstrong

The place was what we expected and more! The place was the perfect beach house; rustic, simple but very cosy!
The attentions from the Manager Alberto and the staff there was great...everything we asked and needed we had right away.
We even had dinner made by the chef and Mariachi band play two times at the house for us. We felt like home!
Thank you for everything! We will be back!
 Date of arrival   May 23 of 2017




AWESOME

A House on the beach with a pool for the little ones..... AWESOME. This was my 3rd stay in Sun Suite, that says a lot for how special this place is. The house has beautiful views, lush landscape and the conveniences of home. The white sandy beach is incredible, the temperature of the sea changes depending on the time of year. The sea was warm and delightful. Sometimes seaweed will be in the sea, and on the beach, and that is mother nature. The seaweed on the beach is always cleaned up by the very nice and diligent workers. The location is convenient: between Playa Del Carmen, (where there is plenty of entertainment), and Puerto Morelos, which is a quiet town with every kind of restaurant that you desire. The house is in a safe community with a security guard entrance and 2 guard dogs. The property itself has the owner living on the premises (always a plus) and 2 adorable dogs that welcome you with kisses. If you are lucky, you will see turtles coming and going, depending on whether they are laying eggs in the sand or the turtles are hatching and racing for the water. This is a special place for creating memories... wedding on this beach, family reunion, friend get together, honeymoon. I have stayed in many vacation homes, this is one of my favorites! I want to amend a previous review that I completed regarding Sun Suite. The owners were very responsive to feedback and replaced kitchenware and upgraded some items, so now my rating is 5+ STARS




Its a fantastic place to Be!!

It’s a fantastic place to be! The house is big and very well looked after. We found everything we needed. The location is amazing! The beach is much closer than expected and it’s the best beach in the area! The pool is big, very clean and very close. The next village Puerto Morelos is only 5 min away. It’s a very nice village with great restaurants shops...... We had a great time, I hope we can come back soon!”




Beautiful Home on a Lovely Beach

Review #24629407 “AMAZING BEACHFRONT PENTHOUSE 4 Bdrs. 3 Bathr. Wi-Fi ,Staff, kayak, Paddle board”
Beautiful Home on a Lovely Beach
★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a wonderful stay at Casa Chanty! The house was very comfortable and the property had many great amenities. On site manager, Alberto, and the staff were very welcoming and bent over backwards to make our stay memorable and fun. Thanks Cristina for all of your advice and assistance as well.
The Denneys

Date of arrival
November 22, 2018
 
 




Casa Chanty in early March and LOVED it.

3. Re: Casa Chanty - Playa Del Secreto

We stayed at Casa Chanty in early March and LOVED it. It was so private and secluded - and quiet! The property is absolutely beautiful and there's no way you'll get that close to the beach at any of the big resorts. We could even hear the ocean from our open windows at night.

I was concerned about the beach being dirty since there's no resort to take care of it, but it was really nice and clean. The walled in front yard of the property is where we spent most of our time. There's a great sunbed, hammocks, and several lounge chairs.

We stayed in the smallest unit, and it was really well equipped. We didn't rent a car because we didn't want to deal with driving in Mexico (I'm sure it would've been fine though), so we took a shuttle to/from the airport and used taxis to go to Playa del Carmen for dinner one night and Puerto Morales twice.

We had the shuttle stop at the grocery store on our way there, and stocked up on beer and supplies to make our own meals. We even got ingredients to make pina coladas and daquiris - their blender works well and we loved having the huge clean water jug in the kitchen to make ice and for drinking water

We would love to come back to Casa Chanty and we thought it would be a great place for larger groups as you can rent out all three units.





Gail E. 3 BDRS. BEACH FRONT STUNNING BEACH

L'utente Gail and Ron Erickson & family ha inviato la sua review attraverso il form del sito web.

We we just returned from 3 weeks at Casa Chanty in the Sun Suite. If you’re looking for a beautiful beachfront home, then this is the one. One of the most stunning beaches in the area and a very casual, eclectic and comfortable suite. The location is very close to Puerto Morelos and not too far from Playa del Carmen for groceries and souvenirs. The grounds are well kept and clean with a dipping pool and lots of seating areas. Damien and his crew worked hard keeping everything manicured and cleaning the suite and changing the beds 3 times a week ( if you required it). There is also an outdoor kitchen for barbecuing with a large dining area. And of course Alberto with his gaggle of dogs, Wolly, Negrita and Bandito who we threaten to take home in our suitcases, made our stay so enjoyable. In fact if you give Alberto some red wine, he will hire a Mariachi band to sing to you on your birthday, no joke! Truly a wonderful holiday! Thank-you Cristina and Alberto!!!




little piece of paradise!!!

Review #25554161 “BEAUTIFUL 2 Bdrs. 3 Bathrs. VILLA & POOL , NEXT TO BEST BEACH”

A little of paradise! 
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
Clean property, beautiful gardens, beautiful beach. Everything for a perfect holiday. All the personel is nice and always ready to answer your questions.
Isolated and quiet. You need a car to get around. You get everything you need in Puerto Morelos. I was in Coco's Villa just 1 minute to the beach 
I would stay there again without hesitation.
Sylvie

Qc Canada
Date of arrival
january 2019





little piece of paradise!!!

Review #25554161 “BEAUTIFUL 2 Bdrs. 3 Bathrs. VILLA & POOL , NEXT TO BEST BEACH”

A little of paradise! 
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
Clean property, beautiful gardens, beautiful beach. Everything for a perfect holiday. All the personel is nice and always ready to answer your questions.
Isolated and quiet. You need a car to get around. You get everything you need in Puerto Morelos. I was in Coco's Villa just 1 minute to the beach 
I would stay there again without hesitation.
Sylvie

Qc Canada
Date of arrival
january 2019





Great Stay at Casa Chanty

Great stay at Casa Chanty
Casa Chanty was the perfect place to spend a family vacation. The beach is beautiful and the house had everything we needed. Alberto was always there when we needed him and he was extremely helpful with everything. We would definitely stay here again! Many thanks to all the on site staff we really enjoyed everything
02/26/2019 at 6:46 PM




Wonderful Natural & Beauty

This is a wonderful blend of natural beauty, fun and convenience. The property is extremely well run and well supplied. Alberto and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable and eager to see you have a good time. They are great hosts.
02/04/2019 at 11:18 PM




We would stay here again!!!*****

AMAZING BEACH FRONT PENTHOUSE 4 BDRS, staff,pool,volleyball,kayaks

Review #25642200
star
star
star
star
star

The view from the Penthouse is bar none. The management and staff are superb and always ready to help or lend a hand. We had Chef Daveed in-home personal chef service twice because it was so good. If you plan on doing any visiting, I recommend a rental car because you will need a taxi to get anywhere. Everything you need in the Penthouse and plenty of outdoor seating space for Penthouse and other property-guests. The Penthouse private-patio is a beautiful space to enjoy the ocean and breeze without the sand. We chose this property because we wanted a restful vacation. Not sure we really got that because we visited Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Puerto Morelos over 3 of our 5 day vacation. We would stay here again and Casa Chanty really does have the best-part of that whole beach.

Date of arrival - March 9, 2019





Highly recommend. REVIEW 25848566 VRBO

There are many reasons to appreciate this property. We were a group of 7 adults - family and friends - who wanted to relax, enjoy one another's company in a location removed from the more usual activities and crowds of this part of the world. We walked the beach, swam in the surf, tried the kayaks and soaked up the sun. We cooked, read our books, played lots of scrabble and card games and took the occasional trip for groceries or a restaurant meal. The penthouse and loft accommodated us well. The design of the apartment allows for exceptional sea and sand views and the feel of the place is comfortable and unpretentious. Damien dealt quickly with any minor problems and looked after the housekeeping and Alberto's three dogs kept us entertained. A great two week break from a Canadian winter. Highly recommend.


 


 

Date of arrival - March 30, 2019




lynn buchannan

We rented both suites and really enjoyed our stay. The Sun Suite was our base with the lovely veranda overlooking the beach. The property was so fun with the pool and beach access. And we appreciated the shady coverings as it was very sunny. Alberto and Damian took great care of us and Cristina was a jewel to work with on arrangements. We highly recommend this place!